Pulau Perhentian is West Malaysia's northernmost island group. It lies in the South China Sea, about 11 nautical miles off the coast of Kelantan. The two main islands are Palau Perhentian Besar (the big), and Palau Perhentian Kecil (the little). To reach the islands, one must take a ferry from Kuala Besut, a fishing village on the mainland. Because of their relative isolation, the marine life in the surrounding waters is largely intact. Divers prize Perhentian's small constellation of rocky islets for their giant soft corals, large schools of pelagic fish, and the nocturnal sea shells which are sometimes spotted in the shallow channel between the two main islands.

Other Dive Sites:

 Pulau Paya Marine Park 
 Pulau Perhentian
 Pulau Redang
 Pulau Sipandan
 Pulau Tenggol  
 Tunku Abdul Rahman Marine Park