Click here
for books about
 Antigua and Barbuda



All visitors to Antigua and Barbuda must have an onward or return ticket. Citizens of United States, United Kingdom and Canada citizens do not require a visa to enter Antigua and Barbuda and may travel on one of the following:

  • Valid Passport
  • Original Naturalization Certificate

Persons visiting are permitted to stay as long as their business takes, provided that:

a) this is no longer than six months
b) they have an onward or return ticket
c) they have confirmation of accommodation
d) they can produce evidence of their ability to maintain themselves in Antigua and Barbuda

Persons requiring a visa for Antigua and Barbuda:
(Please confirm with the Permanent Mission to the United Nations New York)

Documentation required when applying for a visa:

1. valid passport (with minimum life of six months)
2. one completed application form (obtainable from the High Commission)
3. confirmation of travel (return or onward ticket or letter confirming date of travel from travel agent)
4. 2 x passport-size photograph
5. fee of $30.00 or $35.00 (see below for details)

Visa fees:

Single Entry $30.00 (for a single visit within three months of date of issue)
Multiple Entry $35.00 (for multiple visits within six months of date of issue)

Fees should be in postal orders or an international money order made payable to "Mission of Antigua and Barbuda" (or cash when delivering in person). Processing period for the issue of a visa is normally 10 working days.
However, applicants who are in possession of a green card can pay an additional $20.00 for 2 days express service.

Please contact the Permanent Mission of Antigua and Barbuda or email for any further information on visa and entry requirements. A visa application form maybe downloaded by clicking here. The form has to be submitted by the applicant to the Permanent Mission of Antigua and Barbuda.

The Consular Section is open from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.  Monday through Friday.

Please note that the citizens of the following countries DO NOT REQUIRE a visa for entry into Antigua and Barbuda: 

European Community
Austria Belgium Denmark
Finland France Germany
Greece Ireland (Republic of) Italy
Luxembourg Netherlands Portugal
Spain Sweden United Kingdom
These Commonwealth countries
Australia Botswana Canada
Barbados Bahamas Fiji
Brunei Darussalam Belize Grenada
Cyprus Dominica Jamaica
Guyana Kiribati Lesotho
Kenya Malaysia Maldives
Malawi Mauritius New Zealand
Malta Nauru (special member) Samoa (Western)
Namibia Papua New Guinea St Vincent and the Grenadines
St Kitts and Nevis St Lucia Singapore
Seychelles South Africa Tonga
Solomon Islands Tanzania Uganda
Swaziland Tuvalu (special member) Vanuatu
Trinidad and Tobago United Kingdom Overseas Territories  Zimbabwe
United Kingdom Zambia  
Other Countries (Non-European and Non-Commonwealth Countries) which DO NOT REQUIRE A VISA for entry into Antigua and Barbuda:
Albania Argentina Armenia (Republic of)
Azerbaijan (Republic of) Belarus (Republic of) Brazil
Bulgaria Chile Estonia (Republic of)
Georgia (Republic of) Hungary Japan
Kazakhstan (Republic of) Korea (South) Kyrgyzstan (Republic of)
Liechtenstein Lithuania (Republic of) Malta
Mexico Moldova (Republic of) Monaco
Norway and Colonies Peru Poland
Romania Russian Federation Slovenia
South Korea Suriname Switzerland
Tajikistan (Republic of) Turkey Turkmenistan
Ukraine Uzbekistan (Republic of) Venezuela

All other countries not listed require a visa for entry.

Back to Travel Tips

Click here for newsgroup

Copyright (c) 1996-2004 by interKnowledge Corp. All rights reserved.